Swim BC Strategic Planning Workshop Whistler

Swim BC would like to thank the club representatives and stakeholders who attended the Strategic Planning Workshop in Whistler on September 23, 2017.  Your feedback was appreciated and incorporated into the presentation by our facilitator Benoit Girardin of LBB Strategies.  For those who were not able to attend the Whistler workshop and would like to provide further feedback on the planning framework overview,  please find attached.

Read More

2016-2017 SwimBC and BCSCA Award Winners

A huge congratulations to the 2016-2017 Swim BC and BCSCA award winners.  The Swim BC/BCSCA Awards Banquet was held on Saturday September 23, 2017.  We would like to celebrate the following athletes and coaches for their achievements in the 2016-2017 season.

Male Athlete of the year - Yuri Kisil

Female Athlete of the year - Kierra Smith

Open Water Athlete of the year - Richard Weinberger

Club of the Year - KISU

Official of the Year - Margaret Penning

Volunteer of the Year - Stacey Jyrkkanen

Hall of Fame Inductee - Kelly Stefanyshyn

BCSCA Celebrated the following Coaches:

Rubber Boot - Tina Hoeben

International - Emil Dimitrov

National - Ryan Mallette

Junior - Ryan Mallette

Youth - Brad Dingey

Open Water - Ron Jacks

11 & Under - Hyack (Frici Laszlo, Andrew Lennstrom)

12/13 - KISU  (Tina Hoeben and Theresa Zunich)

14/15 - UVIC PCS (Rod Barratt, Cody Flegel, David Creel)

Development Staff - HYACK (Alex Duguay, Frici Laszlo, Andrew Lennstrom, Siobhan Newell)